June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Postal Strikes: Royal Mail postal workers have planned industrial action on 30th September and 1st October, so there will be no collections or deliveries on those dates.
SUITE in B minor BWV1067 (Overture)

SUITE in B minor BWV1067 (Overture)

(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750)
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:BA6812
The second of Bach's 4 orchestral suites, arranged here for flute & keyboard. The last of the 7 movements is the well-known 'Badinerie'.

Price: £12.50
Sub Title:from the Orchestral Suite
Arranger:Kirchner, Gerhard
Editor:Kirchner, Gerhard
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Barenreiter Edition
Year of Issue:1983, 2009
ISBN:none specified
it is widely believed that BWV 1067 was the last of Bach's four 'Ouvertures' (Orchestral Suites) to be composed, around 1738/39 or a little before. It is the only one of the four to be scored for a single wind instrument - the flute, and the only one to have extensive solo flute passages. In effect, it is Bach's only composition for solo flute and string orchestra which partly accounts for its popularity with flautists. In common with the other three suites, BWV 1067 is written in the French style which was popular with European courts of the time.

The present arrangement by Gerhard Kirchner for flute and keyboard is for the benefit of flautists who don't have access to a string ensemble. In the Preface he writes "The aim here has been to do nothing that Bach himself would not have done, yet to refrain from doing everything of which he was capable."

  • Ouverture
  • Rondeau
  • Sarabande
  • Bourée I alternativement
  • Polonaise
  • Menuet
  • Badinerie

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
Bridget Bailey
Dec 2, 2021
(Verified customer)
Beautifully packaged and arrived very quickly.
Very happy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).