June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Bocci, Lorenzo
Publisher Ref:090263720
A three volume series covering the technical aspects of the trumpet: long notes, slurs, intervals, flexibilities, simple, double and triple tonguing, scales, chords and attack of the notes. A gradual approach, creating a comprehensive technical foundation.

Price: £21.80
Year of Issue:2020
The three volumes face all the technical aspects of the trumpet: long notes, slurs, intervals, flexibilities, simple, double and triple tonguing, scales, chords and attack of the notes. It is a gradual approach to the technique of the instrument, based entirely on the seven positions, in order to create the foundation for a complete study of the trumpet.
The method is structured in six series: - Elementary Level: Series 1, 2, 3 - Intermediate Level: Series 4, 5 - Advanced Level: Series 6 Each series consists of the same exercises, starting from different harmonic sounds. The study of scales and chords will follow the seven positions on the instrument, so that students will naturally take on the most difficult keys (such as B Maj, F# Maj, etc.) already from Volume 1 (Elementary Level), and as they will study the extension between F#3 to D5 (Series 1, 2, 3), they will be able to play all kinds of scales and arpeggios, reinforcing that range. Through Series 4 and 5 - Volume 2 (Intermediate Level), which introduce a range between C#4 to A5, students will face the same scales and chords in higher notes, playing different keys. Finally, thanks to Series 6 - Volume 3 (Advanced Level), students will play scales and chords in all the keys and with a two octaves extension. After the preliminary exercises about simple, double and triple tonguing, the students will start to use patterns to improve these three kinds of tonguing for each scale and chord present in the three Volumes.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).