June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*
TEN STUDIES for Low & High Tuba

TEN STUDIES for Low & High Tuba

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897)
Publisher Ref:Enc9224

Price: £15.95
Arranger:Van Houten, John
Editor:Van Houten, John
Publisher:Encore Music Publishers
Year of Issue:2013
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
In this new Encore Edition, each of the Ten Studies appear twice (creating 20 Studies); for low tuba and in a different register and key for high tuba. These studies were originally composed for horn and first published after Brahms' death (1897) hence, they hold the Opus Posthumous designation.
Transcribed and edited by John Van Houten, the Ten Studies of Johannes Brahms project the performance challenges for the low and high tuba.
The Van Houten Edition offers help on how to maintain musical consistency in the very low register and advice on performing musically the high passages without being influenced by the instrument's physical demands. These challenges are pronounced by the switching of instruments (low and high).
The outstanding writing of Johannes Brahms, John Van Houten's careful transcribing, editing and instructive text make this book valuable and rewarding for all tubists.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).