June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
WE ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS!! Important Delivery & Supply Information *Click Here*
THE NUTCRACKER SUITE Selections (score & parts)

THE NUTCRACKER SUITE Selections (score & parts)

Composer:Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich (1840-1893)
Instrumentation:8-13sax/(Spr)(Ss)SSAA(A)TT(T)BB(Bb) (perc)
Publisher Ref:Sax458

Price: £36.00
Arranger:Crockford, James
Skill Level:D
Publisher:Saxtet Publications
Year of Issue:2014
ISBN:none specified
This arrangement is scored for saxophone octet (SSAATTBB), but also comes with optional Soprillo, Sopranino, Alto 3, Tenor 3 and Bass saxophone parts. There is also an optional percussion part for Tambourine and Glockenspiel included.
'The Nutcracker' premiered, in its full ballet form, in 1892 in St Petersburg; a set of miniatures to which Tchaikovsky provided the score. Though the ballet was a flop originally, the music - delightfully witty, light, and adventurous - gained huge popularity as a suite in its own right. It was only later that the ballet performances gained popularity, on the back of Tchaikovsky's memorable and enchanting music. Here a selection of the most well-known of those miniatures, in the sort of form that initially gained the music its popularity, is put into the hands of a saxophone ensemble, who have the opportunity for glistening nimbleness and furiously rompish fun. Tchaikovsky's taste for orchestral colour can also be serviced with a range of extra parts for those more 'colourful' saxophones at the higher and lower ends!

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Parcelforce and other courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).