June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Aldis-Evans, Maddy
Instrumentation:narr. fl. ob. cl. bn. hn.
Publisher Ref:E530
A tale for children, told by narrator and wind quintet, it's a comical story about a witch, her cat and a small dragon called Hubertus.
"...the most fun I've had in quintet since Berio's 'Opus Number Zoo'!" Daniel Costello (Co-Principal Horn, Anhaltisches Philharmonie, Dessau, Germany)

Price: £27.50
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2008
ISBN:none specified
Scored for Narrator, Flute (who plays the part of Nadia the Witch's Cat), Oboe and Clarinet (the Witch), Horn (the spell for making thunder) and Bassoon (Hubertus the Dragon). Perfect for schools' concerts, education projects and children's concerts. The piece is suitable for an audience of children from 5 years old.
' 'The witch's cat who lost her spells' is a welcome addition to the wind quintet repertoire, especially for those quintets who often perform children's concerts. Based on an original story by the composer, Maddy Aldis-Evans tells a yarn about a witch, her cat and a lovable dragon which children of all ages will enjoy. The leitmotivs introducing each character are easy for children to grasp, yet interesting and innovative so as to capture the imagination of adults as well. The speaking parts for the players are great fun. Playing 'The witch's cat who lost her spells' is the most fun I've had in quintet since Berio's 'Opus Number Zoo'! ' Daniel Costello, Horn

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).