June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Milde, Ludwig (1849-1913)
Instrumentation:bn. pft.
Publisher Ref:MR1180
Although titled 'Study Pieces', these 3 short lyrical pieces have attractive piano accompaniments and are suitable for performance.

Price: £13.95
Editor:Waterhouse, William
Skill Level:D
Publisher:Musica Rara
Year of Issue:1969, 2000
ISBN:none specified
Milde was born in Prague and it was at the conservatory there that he studied bassoon and composition, later building a career as a bassoonist and teacher at the conservatory where he had trained, for which he has been described as "the torchbearer of the Prague bassoon school." The manuscripts of a number of his short pieces for bassoon and piano, two concertos and a concertino are held in the library of the Prague Conservatory, and many of these have now been published. He is best known for his '25 Studies in Scales and Chords' (Op.24) and '50 Concert Studies' (Op.26) which remain popular and are included in the higher grades of the ABRSM bassoon syllabus.
There is no known date of composition for Milde's 'Three Study Pieces' but this edition is dated 1969. They are described as " '' effective practice and recital pieces. The connecting elements within the beloved little collection are the calm tempo and cantabile style of the solo instrument, ''" All three exploit the bassoon's ra

  • 2. Romanze
  • 3. Adagio

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).