June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
TIME PIECES for E Flat Saxophone Volume 2

TIME PIECES for E Flat Saxophone Volume 2

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Denley, Ian
Instrumentation:sax/A. pft.
Publisher Ref:9781860961991
Over three hundred years of music represented by 13 pieces, for students at Grades 4 & 5.

Price: £9.50
Arranger:Denley, Ian
Skill Level:B/C
Publisher:ABRSM Publishing
Year of Issue:2001
ISMN:none specified
The music of four centuries arranged for Eb saxophone (alto or baritone) and published in two volumes. The date of each piece is given and they are presented chronologically to encourage an awareness of the development of musical genres and styles. The thirteen pieces in Volume 2 are intended for students at Grades 4 & 5.

  • 1692 Purcell - Rondeau & Dance for the Haymakers from 'The Fairy Queen'
  • 1729 Bach - Sinfonia from Cantata 156, BWV156
  • 1773 Mozart - Menuetto e Trio from Symphony No.25
  • 1801 Beethoven - Allegro Molto from Serenade Op.25
  • 1872 Bizet - Orchestral solo from 'L'Arlesienne Suite No.1'
  • 1888 Dvorak - Two Little Pearls: 1. In a Ring! 2. Grandpa Dances with Grandma
  • 1900 Fucik - Entry of the Gladiators, Op.68
  • 1905 Ravel - Pavane pour une Infante Defunte
  • 1928 Weill - Tango-Ballade from 'The Threepenny Opera'
  • 1945 Berkeley - Prelude No.2 from 'Six Preludes', Op.23
  • 1945 Shostakovich - Clockwork Doll from 'Six Childrens' Pieces', Op.69
  • 1953 Lutoslawski - March from 'Three Youthful Pieces'
  • 2000 McLeod - New Age Tango

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).