June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897)
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:E606
A piano reduction of the Andante grazioso (3rd) movement of Brahms's wonderful Trio Op.114 for clarinet, cello and piano.

Price: £6.95
Arranger:Allen, Chris
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2011
ISBN:none specified
It was the superb playing of Richard Muhlfeld, the principal clarinettist of Ducal Court Orchestra at Meiningen, which inspired Brahms to write his Trio in A minor for clarinet, 'cello and piano, Op.114 and the Quintet in B minor for clarinet and strings, Op.115, in 1891. They were composed at the end of a lengthy unproductive period during which he seems to have lost confidence in his own creative powers and become preoccupied with death so that Brahms' friend and first biographer Max Kalbeck described the Op.114 Trio as '.... prevailingly gentle, elegiac ...... conveys a feeling of resignation, .... ' In the tonic major key, the third movement (Andante grazioso) relieves the sombre mood of the outer movements with a minuet-like waltz which alternates with a landler, or southern German folk dance, in D.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).