June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*
TRIO (Revised edition)

TRIO (Revised edition)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Poulenc, Francis (1899-1963)
Instrumentation:ob. bn. pft.
Publisher Ref:WH32859
This edition of the Trio is based on a second manuscript by Poulenc dated 16th March 1928. Edited by Sandro Caldini in 2016.

Price: £37.50
Editor:Caldini, Sandro
Skill Level:Dq
Publisher:Wilhelm Hansen
Year of Issue:2016
ISMN:none specified
Trio For Piano, Oboe And Bassoon - Revised Version by Francis Poulenc. This new edition is based on a second manuscript by Poulenc dated 16th March 1928. Edited by Sandro Caldini in 2016.

From the preface:
"The Trio pour piano, hautbois et basson by Francis Poulenc (1899-1963) represents a milestone in the repertoire of music for double-reed instruments. It was written between March and April 1926 during a long stay in Côte d'Azur and it was immediately published by Edition Wilhelm Hansen AS, Copenhagen, in the same year. The composition was influenced by the composer's friendship with Igor Stravinsky and was dedicated to Manuel de Falla. I was lucky to locate a second manuscript (due to the courtesy of the American composer Ned Rorem and his niece Mary Marshall), on which this new edition is based. When I compared this manuscript with the first edition (WH19245) it became evident that there were many differences. The second manuscript is dated 16th March 1928 and clearly states Brouillon definitif (final copy)..." - Sandro Caldini 2016

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).