June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*
TRIO SONATA in G minor Op.2 No.6 (score & parts)

TRIO SONATA in G minor Op.2 No.6 (score & parts)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Handel, Georg Frideric (1685-1759)
Instrumentation:sax/S. sax/S/A. sax/B/bn.
Publisher Ref:CSCP021
Originally written for two violins, there are four movements, Andante which leads into an Allegro followed by Arioso which leads into another Allegro.

Price: £22.95
Arranger:Strevens, Marilyn
Skill Level:D
Series Title:Baroque Redefined
Publisher:Samek Music
Year of Issue:2018
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
"Originally written for two violins, it could have been performed by flutes, oboes or recorders playing the contrapuntal melody lines anchored by a bass viol, cello or bassoon. There are four movements, Andante which leads into an Allegro followed by Arioso which leads into another Allegro. Apart from tempo instructions there are few articulations or dynamics. String players would use a ''light bow'', for example the quavers in the bass part would be detached, the same applies to the second saxophone part at the beginning of the Allegro." - Marilyn Strevens
2018Marilyn Strevens studied music at Newton Park College (now Bath Spa University). Until her retirement she was head of music at Lockleaze School, Bristol. As a cellist she has performed extensively in chamber and orchestral settings and her enjoyment of the Baroque genres lead her to discover a wealth of rare and in some cases, unknown repertoire. Responding to performance demands, she later extended her instrumental commitment

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).