June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Royal Mail postal strikes planned for 13th, 20th, 25th & 28th October mean there will be no collections or deliveries on those dates. It will take a couple of days afterwards to return to normal service, so please bear this in mind when placing your order.


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Owen, Tom
Instrumentation:rec/A. rec/B. ob+ca. cl. bcl. 4vn. 2va. 2vc. cb.
Publisher Ref:TO002

Price: £21.00
Skill Level:E/E+
Publisher:CBWSM Publishing
Year of Issue:2013
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Composer's note: "This piece was written to be partnered with J. S. Bach's Brandenburg Concerto no. 2, at a concert in which the trumpet part of the Bach was to be played on Eb Clarinet. It is something of a meditation on the dynamic between multiple soloists, and between the soloists collectively and the accompaniment. I've written material in which the soloists are (almost) always interwoven in duos or interlocked as a trio - they cannot help but stand out from the ensemble, but cannot break free from each other. I've expanded the solo 'voice' downwards to include bass recorder, bass clarinet and cor anglais. There is a sense that the material must be heard in all registers, which leads to some timbral surprises, and a sort of variation format. The theme, having been conceived and projected by the strings in the first movement, is then examined in such detail that it can only be taken on board a layer at a time, a level of detail which is confrontational and at times produces distortions."

  • Prologue
  • Cross Section

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).