June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Visiting & Shipping Information *Click Here*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Ivanov, Mikhail
Instrumentation:concert band
Publisher Ref:BM739

Price: £159.00
Arranger:van de Braak, Jos
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Baton Music
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Russsian composer Mikhail Ippolitov-Ivanov is mainly known from the orchestral suite Caucasian Sketches, which includes the much-excerpted Procession of the Sardar. Turkish Fragments, an orchestral suite in four movements for large orchestra written in 1930 and published in 1931. All of the movements use material drawn from Azerbaijani, Turkish, Uzbek and Kazakh folk music. The Caravan has a steady ambitious beat and a characteristic Turkish melody that goes on for the entire piece. At Rest is rhythmic but tranquil, with a central section of a livelier nature. Night is a peaceful, more quiet part and respects its name. Festival closes this suite. It consists of a dance, sounds upbeat and at times peaceful.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).