June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Boehm, Theobald (1794-1881)
Publisher Ref:CH55209

Price: £13.99
Sub Title:24 Capriccios Op.26
Editor:Wye, Trevor
Skill Level:D
Publisher:Chester Music
Year of Issue:1993
ISMN:none specified
By the age of 16, Theobald Boehm had made himself a four-keyed flute and 37 years later, he had so improved on his prototype that the "Boehm Flute" of 1847 remains almost unchanged to this day. His career as a flautist began as principal flute in a Munich theatre orchestra and Boehm became known throughout Europe as a virtuoso soloist and composer whose works became part of the standard literature of the instrument.
The Twenty-four Caprices, Op.26 were written in 1852 and, as Trevor Wye says in his editorial note...."have become one of the foundation stones of good technique, and are used throughout the world by flute players who wish to reach a high degree of fluency." Starting with C major, the studies move "flatwards" and each major key study is followed by one in its relative minor.

  • No.2 - A minor
  • No.3 - F major
  • No.4 - D minor
  • No.5 - Bb major
  • No.6 - G minor
  • No.7 - Eb major
  • No.8 - C minor
  • No.9 - Ab major
  • No.10 - F minor
  • No.11 - Db major
  • No.12 - Bb minor
  • No.13 - F# major
  • No.14 - Eb minor
  • No.15 - B major
  • No.16 - Ab minor
  • No.17 - E major; No.18 - C# minor
  • No.19 - A major; No.20 - F# minor
  • No.21 - D major; No.22 - B minor
  • No.23 - G major; No.24 - E minor

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).