June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Ramsay, Patricia
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:F485A-401
22 English, Irish, Scottish and Welsh folk tunes for oboe with piano accompaniment, presented progressively from Grade 1 standard to about Grade 3.

Price: £15.99
Sub Title:22 Traditional Tunes
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Fentone Music
Year of Issue:1990
This selection of twenty-two traditional songs from the British Isles is intended for the beginner who has learned all the chromatic notes on the oboe from bottom C (middle C on the piano), to C two octaves higher. The tunes are presented in order of increasing difficulty, starting in keys of one flat or sharp and progressing to three flat or sharp keys, so that the pieces at the end are at about ABRSM Grade 3 standard. The piano accompaniments have been made as imaginative as possible but kept within the ability of most woodwind teachers so that the student can enjoy accompanied playing from the start and benefit from the intonation training that it gives.

  • Kelvin Grove (Scottish)
  • Skye Boat Song (Scottish)
  • Golden Slumbers (English)
  • The Oak And The Ash (English)
  • My Love's An Arbutus (Irish)
  • Ye Banks And Braes (Scottish)
  • The Ash Grove (Welsh)
  • As Slow Our Ship (Irish)
  • Amid The New-Mown Hay (English)
  • Annie Laurie (Scottish)
  • I've Found My Bonnie Babe A Nest (Irish)
  • Afton Water (Scottish)
  • David Of The White Rock (Welsh)
  • Avenging And Bright (Irish)
  • The Lass Of Richmond Hill (English)
  • A-Hunting We Will Go (English)
  • Land Of My Fathers (Welsh)
  • Now Strike The Harp Gladly (Welsh) ; Early One Morning (English)
  • The Campbells Are Comin' (Scottish) ; The Leafy Cool-Kellure (Irish)

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).