June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Oromszegi, Otto (b.1930)
Publisher Ref:E159
A collection of pieces intended to prepare the student for the 20th century orchestral and solo repertoire. "Delightfully varied" and ideal for recitals as well as private practice."

Price: £10.50
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:1980
ISBN:none specified
Otto Oromszegi was born in Vac, Hungary on November 7th 1930. At the age of 21 he took up the bassoon and in 1960 graduated from the Liszt Academy in Budapest. He was principal bassoon with several Hungarian orchestras, and from 1957 to 1962 taught at the Zoltan Kodaly Conservatory in Debrecen. He then became director of a music school in Budapest and an active composer, having at least sixty of his works published in Hungary as well as many abroad.
After retirement he turned to writing and has had several volumes of poetry published. He feels strongly that most bassoon studies do not adequately prepare the student for the twentieth century orchestral and solo repertoire, which differs radically from the basically melodic music of previous centuries. He has written various sets of studies with this problem in mind, including Twenty Advanced Bassoon Studies, also published by Emerson Edition.
The Fifteen Characteristic Pieces were also written to help fill this gap, and are a delig

  • Scherzo (Hommage a Bela Bartok II)
  • Meditation
  • May Festival
  • Rondo
  • Melancholy
  • Allegro Giocoso
  • Enigma I
  • Bitterness
  • Locomotive
  • Policeman Dance
  • Perpetuum Mobile
  • Giocoso Poco Sostenuto
  • Enigma II
  • Chamois - Dance

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).