June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
15 EASY CLASSICAL SOLOS + CD (treble/bass clef)

15 EASY CLASSICAL SOLOS + CD (treble/bass clef)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Sparke, Philip (b.1951)
Instrumentation:tba. pft. CD
Publisher Ref:AMP306-400

Price: £12.50
Arranger:Sparke, Philip
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Anglo Music
ISBN:none specified
Part of the Anglo Music Play-along Series, Philip Sparke’s 15 Easy Classical Solos is aimed at the young instrumentalist who can play just over an octave. Specifically tailored to suit the individual instrument, this book introduces the beginning player to the world of the classics by using simple yet attractive melodies that fit their limited range.
The carefully selected pieces include music from the 16th to the 20th century and cover a wide variety of styles, from Bach to Grieg and from Purcell to Satie.
This book will provide invaluable additional material to complement any teaching method and includes both piano accompaniment and a demo/play-along CD.

  • Vogel - Waltz
  • Bach - Chorale: Now Praise My Soul, the Lord
  • Schumann - Humming Song (from Album for the Young)
  • Satie - Gymnopedie No.1
  • Sullivan - I'm Called Little Buttercup
  • Lemoine - Study Op.37, No.3
  • Purcell - Minuet, Z 649
  • Attwood - Theme and Variation (from Sonatina No.3)
  • Schumann - Northern Song (from Album for the Young)
  • Schubert - Two German Dances (from Twelve German Dances, D 420)
  • Grieg - Watchman's Song (from Lyric Pieces, Op.12)
  • Dussek - Gavotte
  • Bianchi arr. Weber - Vien qua, Dorina Bella Op.7
  • Petzold attrib. - Minuet (from Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach)
  • Clarke - The Prince of Denmark's March

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).