June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Denwood, Russell
Instrumentation:bn. pft.
Publisher Ref:E683
This volume of early grade bassoon pieces includes a wide selection from the ABRSM syllabus, as well as providing a wealth of useful new teaching material.

Price: £13.50
Arranger:Denwood, Russell
Editor:Denwood, Russell
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2013
ISBN:none specified
After studying bassoon, piano and composition at Trinity College of Music in London, Russell Denwood played the bassoon professionally there for a number of years. He married Shirley Black, a flute, piano and violin specialist in 1972 and they took up teaching in Russell's native North East England and later in Scotland. With the benefit of twenty years teaching and performing experience, the Denwoods turned their attention to composing and arranging and they each have a number of works in print.
The '16 Progressive Pieces' presented here have been chosen from over three hundred years of music, although the emphasis is strongly on the nineteenth century, to offer students of the early grades a wide selection of music in a variety of styles . Some of the composers represented will be unfamiliar but there are examples of Russell Denwood's work including his arrangements of 'Four Folksongs from Provence', originally published by Emerson Edition for Bb baritone horn and piano.

  • The Bear - Vladimir Rebikov
  • The Carousel - Anton Diabelli
  • Ceilidh - Allan Macbeth
  • Lament - Russell Denwood
  • Les Ourphelins - French Folksong arr. Denwood
  • Mardi Gras - Louis M Gottschalk
  • Blue Sky - Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Carmencita - Paul Beaumont
  • Louisoun - French Folksong arr. Denwood
  • Fanfarnetto - French Folksong arr. Denwood
  • Lou Moussi - French Folksong arr. Denwood
  • Santa's Little Helpers - Carrie Williams Krogmann
  • Minuet - Geog Bohm
  • Ballade - Friedrich Burgmuller
  • Danse des Sauvages - Jean-Philippe Rameau

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).