June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Broadbent, Rachel
Publisher Ref:RBOE01
A collection of original pieces designed to help students think creatively about pieces of music and develop more personality in their playing.

Price: £8.50
Sub Title:for Solo Oboe
Skill Level:B-D
Publisher:RB Oboe Edition
Year of Issue:2017
ISBN:none specified
This book of 20 Character pieces is designed to help students think more about the stories behind music, how to think about the character of pieces and create more personality in their playing. Each piece has a descriptive title and a sentence to very briefly explain the story behind the music which they can then develop or use as a trigger to help get inspiration.
This book is for grade 4 to 6 standard students.

  • A Stroll in the Hills
  • Birthday Party
  • Buzzing Bees
  • Dizzy Spells
  • Harvest Song
  • Homesick
  • Homeward Bound
  • Memories
  • Movie Night
  • Opening Night
  • Passing Storm
  • Past Times
  • Playground Swings
  • Ritual Dance
  • Scottish Dancing
  • Setting Sail
  • Spring Time
  • The Circus Comes to Town
  • The Juggler
  • Village Fun Day

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).