June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Salter, Graham
Publisher Ref:E413
35 easy to intermediate studies to develop control and expressive playing.

Price: £16.50
Skill Level:A-D
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2002
ISBN:none specified
Having won a scholarship to study at the Royal Academy of Music in London, Graham Salter went on to hold the position of principal oboe with the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden. He works with most of the performing and recording orchestras in London and, with his concerto appearances and recitals, Graham Salter is one of Britain's most experienced freelance oboists.
In the field of music education, he has been professor of oboe at the Royal Scottish Academy of Music & Drama, the London College of Music and for the National Youth Orchestra, and now gives masterclasses, lectures and tuition extensively in the UK and abroad.
In his Introduction to these studies, the composer makes clear the importance of stance and correct breathing in producing a beautiful tone consistently across the oboe's range and focuses on the development of imagination and expression before dexterity in fingering.

  • Sitting in the Sunshine Blown Away
  • A Rainy Day Gossip
  • Spring in the Air Full Sail
  • Wrinkled Balloon Slow Minuet
  • The Old Soldier Ties
  • Sleepy Harbour Summer Meadow
  • Gnome The Hunt
  • Alpine Pastures Ballet Class
  • Grandfather Clock Salmon River
  • Skippy Lament
  • A Sunday Outing The Slave Market
  • Andante Mafioso A Scolding
  • Cast Down The Ogre's Waltz
  • Apres-Ski Waltz Fleas
  • The Rooster The Maypole
  • The Giant The Blows of Fate
  • It's Only in C Major!

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).