June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750)
Publisher Ref:ER00262100
Transcriptions for unaccompanied clarinet of movements from Bach's cello suites and violin sonatas by an acclaimed teacher and performer of his time.

Price: £11.50
Sub Title:21 Pieces
Arranger:Giampieri, Alamiro
Skill Level:C-E
Year of Issue:1987
ISBN:none specified
These 21 pieces are made up of 12 movements from the first four of Bach's six cello suites (BWV 1007-1010) and 9 movements from six of his violin sonatas and partitas (BWV 1001-1006), transcribed by Alamiro Giampieri (1893-1963). He taught the clarinet at the Paganini Institute in Genoa until 1937 when he took the post of principal clarinet at the Teatro Carlo Felice. His methods for clarinet, oboe and bassoon are still in print and, according to Pamela Weston in 'More Clarinet Virtuosi of the Past' - "He published several excellent books of studies and revised the Lefèvre and Klosé tutors." He composed and published, for clarinet & piano, a Fantasia and variations on the Carnival of Venice.

  • Preludio (from Cello Suite No.1)
  • Bourree (from Cello Suite No.4)
  • Allemanda (from Cello Suite No.3)
  • Preludio (from Cello Suite No.2)
  • Corrente (from Cello Suite No.1)
  • Variazioni (from Partita No.1 for Violin)
  • Preludio (from Cello Suite No.4)
  • Corrente (from Cello Suite No.4)
  • Allemanda (from Cello Suite No.4)
  • Preludio (from Cello Suite No.3)
  • Allemanda (from Partita No.2 for Violin)
  • Giga (from Cello Suite No.2)
  • Preludio (from Cello Suite No.4)
  • Allegro (from Sonata No.3 for Violin)
  • Variaziona (from Partita No.1 for Violin)
  • Giga (from Cello Suite No.3)
  • Preludio (from Partita No.3 for Violin)
  • Allegro (from Violin Sonata No.2)
  • Giga (from Partita No.2 for Violin)
  • Presto (from Violin Sonata No.1); Ciaccona (from Partita No.2 for Violin)

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
Mrs Genessa West
Feb 26, 2021
(Verified customer)
These pieces by JS Bach are old friends. But I hadn't played them for many years, having lent the book to a pupil who failed to return it. I recommend these pieces to any high intermediate to advanced clarinettist. The music is sublime with a good technical workout thrown in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).