June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Fiocco, Joseph-Hector (1703-1741)
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:ED10536
An arrangement for oboe & piano of an attractive and typically Baroque piece by a little known composer, mostly of church music.

Price: £6.99
Arranger:Bent, Arthur
Editor:O'Neill, Norman
Skill Level:C
Publisher:Schott & Co.
Year of Issue:1910
ISBN:none specified
Joseph-Hector Fiocco was one of fifteen children who, besides being a distinguished harpsichord player, was a violin maker and a professor of Latin and Greek. He owed his musical education to his father and elder brother and from his mid twenties until his early death, Fiocco was mainly employed as church choir master, either in Antwerp or his native Brussels so many of his compositions were masses and motets for liturgical use. Otherwise, his 'Pieces de Clavecin', Op.1 which are strongly influenced by the style of his French contemporary Francois Couperin, were published in Brussels in 1730 and two harpsichord suites were republished in Antwerp some two hundred years later, but the origin of the 'Arioso' seems unknown. This edition is clearly an arrangement dated 1910 and the tune certainly doesn't appear in the Op.1 Pieces.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).