June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
WE ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS!! Important Delivery & Supply Information *Click Here*


Composer:Vivaldi, Antonio (1678-1741)
Instrumentation:bcl. pft.
Publisher Ref:ALEA1146

Price: £18.95
Arranger:Davenport, Michael & Kimberly
Publisher:Alea Publishing
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
Concertos for various solo instruments are an important element of the prolific catalog of the Italian Baroque composer Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741). This concerto, originally for bassoon and strings, is very effective in transcription for bass clarinet and piano. We have maintained the original key of B-flat major, placing the bass clarinetist in the comfortable C major. An extended-range instrument is required, but only for a few occasions within the work; with a few minor edits, the work could be performed with an instrument without a low-C extension. Individual movements or the complete work would make an excellent choice for recital, contest, or audition for students of all ages. The work offers the bass clarinetist excellent challenges of building range, technique, and breath control, as well as an opportunity to perform the work of a master composer of the Baroque period. As was common for works of this period, the composer provided very little direction in terms of dynamics or articulation; we have maintained the composer's original markings, therefore leaving some decisions to the discretion of the performer.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Parcelforce and other courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).