June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Barratt, Carol
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:M060114601
29 original compositions and arrangements for the beginner oboist, with piano accompaniment, which are intended to encourage performance.

Price: £12.99
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Boosey & Hawkes Ltd
Year of Issue:2003
ISBN:none specified
After graduating from the Royal College of Music and winning a scholarship to study composition with Elisabeth Lutyens, Carol Barratt embarked on a composing career which encompasses sonatas for woodwind and brass instruments, a brass quintet, a song cycle and a Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis which were first performed at St Paul's Cathedral in London in 1992.
She is also a highly respected teacher and has combined her talents to produce 'Bravo! Oboe', a collection of fourteen of her own compositions and fifteen arrangements - some well known, some more unusual - which take the student progressively through the early grades. These pieces are intended to encourage the student to perform, rather than merely play, whenever the opportunity arises.

  • French-Canadian Folk Song - On the Wing
  • Czerny - Rise and Shine!
  • Barratt - Wimbledon Waltz
  • Kabalevsky - Polka; Russian Dance
  • French Folk Song - Fais Dodo
  • Schmitt - Moderato
  • Barratt - Modal Lament
  • Latvian Folk Song - Harvest Time
  • French Folk Song - Morning Song
  • Clarke - The Duke of Gloucester's March
  • Barratt - Hampton Swing
  • Hungarian Folk Song - In Our Village
  • Hungarian Folk Song - Sowing Marjoram
  • Anon. - English Jig
  • Barratt/Jenkins - Brava Bossa Nova!
  • Scottish Folk Song - The Night Visiting Song
  • Barratt - Forking Out!; Jalapeno; Out-of-Step March; Three Variations on 'Cat in the Snow'
  • Swedish Folk Song - Midsummer Fire
  • Scottish Folk Tune - Torry Burn

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).