June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Arandjelovic, Emma
Instrumentation:sax/S/A/T pft.
Publisher Ref:MM0045(ADL)
An expedition through a suite of 3 "wonderfully lyrical and inventive" pieces for Eb and Bb saxophone with piano accompaniment.
Price: £12.99
Publisher:Masquerade Music
Year of Issue:2018
Having graduated with a BSc in Computer Science, Emma Arandjelovic successfully pursued a career in control systems engineering in the UK and Australia including building software for the world's largest radio telescope. It was only after moving to Scotland that she returned to her first passion - music, and won a first class BA (Hons) degree in Music from the Open College of Arts in 2022. Since then she has embarked on a composing career which includes the production of music for multimedia projects, videos and podcasts, and has published a wind quintet and two suites of educational woodwind music.

One of these is 'Changing Landscapes' for saxophone and piano which has the sense of a journey of exploration through three lyrical movements. 'Leaving' " ... is brimming with excitement: a fresh start and full of optimism (though not without its reservations ...). The second movement, 'Changing Landscapes' " ... takes us further afield and out into the unknown. Twisting phrases and harmonies paint a picture of uncertainty and change." The finale 'Turning Point' ' contains an undercurrent of excitement (assisted by the 5/4 time signature) as the journey moves on to a new chapter."

The suite is intended for intermediate level saxophonists and is best played on soprano, alto or tenor saxophones, although a baritone could be used. Piano accompaniments for both Eb and Bb instruments are provided.
  • Leaving
  • Changing Landscapes
  • Turning Point

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).