June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Mitchell, Kate
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:ED23449
20 well-known pieces from nearly three centuries of composition, presented chronologically to provide a wealth of material for teaching, audition or performance.
*Piano part not supplied - available as digital download.*

Price: £22.50
Arranger:Birtel, Wolfgang
Editor:Mitchell, Kate
Skill Level:C
Publisher:Schott & Co.
Year of Issue:2021
'Classical Highlights is a selection of the best-known and most popular performance pieces from the classical repertoire, in arrangements for clarinet and piano. Presented chronologically, this wide-ranging selection provides an introduction to masterpieces from the baroque by Bach and Handel, via music by Schubert, Mendelssohn and Schumann, to works from the late nineteenth and twentieth centuries by such as Wagner, Brahms, Faure, Elgar, Debussy and Satie. Eighteen composers are represented in skilful arrangements by Wolfgang Birtel, so that every clarinettist looking for a popular classic for teaching or performing purposes will find something here.

  • Bach - Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  • Handel - Largo (from Xerxes)
  • Schubert - Ave Maria Op.52, No.6
  • Mendelssohn - Wedding March (from A Midsummer Night's Dream)
  • Schumann - Traumerei Op.15, No.7
  • Wagner - Bridal Chorus (from Lohengrin)
  • Rubinstein - Melody Op.3, No.1
  • Brahms - Hungarian Dance No.5
  • Faure - Apres un Reve
  • Faure - Pavane Op.50
  • Fibich - Poeme Op.39
  • Tarrega - Recuerdos de la Alhambra
  • Elgar - Pomp and Circumstance March No.1
  • MacDowell - To a Wild Rose
  • Satie - Gymnopedie No.1
  • Ravel - Pavane pour une Infante Defunte
  • Kreisler - Liebesfreud-Liebeslied
  • Noack - Flibbertigibbets / Heinzelmannchens Wachtparade
  • Putz - Blue Waltz

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).