June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
CONCERTINO (score + solo part)

CONCERTINO (score + solo part)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Wehage, Paul
Instrumentation:sax/A. stgs.
Publisher Ref:mfprw077sp

Price: £21.95
Skill Level:D
Publisher:Musik Fabrik
Year of Issue:2015
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
The Concertino for alto saxophone and string orchestra was written for, and is dedicated to, saxophonist Nuno Miguel Silva. The work is in three movements. The first movement, ''Introduction and Allegro'' begins with an introductory passage which leads to an extended cadenza. The allegro uses a contrasting set of two themes, one of which is syncopated and dancelike, the other which is lyrical and expressive. The Aria which follows is in an ABA lied form with extended passage work for the soloist at the return of the theme. The Rondo-finale is a rollicking scherzo which is presented in a variety of forms, first in the saxophone and then in the violins, after several developmental passages and a final cadenza, returns to end the work with a final flourish.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).