June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
CLARINET CONCERTO in A major K622 (Urtext)

CLARINET CONCERTO in A major K622 (Urtext)

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791)
Instrumentation:cl/A/bstcl. pft.
Publisher Ref:BA4773-90

Price: £19.00
Arranger:Schelhaas, Martin
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Barenreiter Edition
Year of Issue:2003
ISBN:none specified
Mozart's Clarinet Concerto, KV 622, with solo parts for Clarinet in A and for Basset Clarinet.

Mozart wrote his clarinet concerto for his friend and fellow freemason Anton Stadler, presumably in October 1791, shortly before the composer's death. The original manuscript is lost and the first published edition is written for a clarinet with 'c' as its lowest note. This, and the fact that there are questions about the melodic structure of the concerto, has led scholars to the conclusion that the traditional version of the clarinet part differs in some respects from the music as Mozart conceived it.
This edition, which provides parts for clarinet in A and basset clarinet, bears the 'Bärenreiter Urtext' hallmark; 'urtext' meaning an edition whose purpose is to reproduce the original intention of the composer as exactly as possible. The edition seeks to resolve the differences mentioned from the findings of current scholarly research and has been prepared in accordance with clearly defined editorial guidelines.

  • Adagio
  • Rondo, Allegro

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).