June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*
DIVERTIMENTO No.3 from K439b

DIVERTIMENTO No.3 from K439b

(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791)
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:CH55336

Price: £8.99
Arranger:Dobree, Georgina
Skill Level:B/C
Publisher:Chester Music
Year of Issue:1982
ISMN:none specified
It is thought that Mozart composed his pieces for three bassethorns about 1783 but their history is uncertain because Anton Stadler, the clarinettist for whom Mozart wrote his best known works for the instrument including the clarinet concerto K.622, seems to have been unusually careless and lost the originals on a concert tour. A copy in some form survived and the twenty-five movements which make up the "5 Divertimenti" were eventually published for two clarinets and bassoon and catalogued as KV Anh.229 or K439b. There is doubt about the authenticity of the latter of the five and Georgina Dobrée, who arranged and edited this edition, believed that research could well establish that Mozart composed only numbers 1,2 and 3 as a set. She felt that students who were unable to call on other wind players to make up a trio should have the opportunity of playing these pieces and so set the unaltered "1st" part with the other two parts arranged for piano. She treated Divertimenti 1 and 2 in the same way and these are also published by Chester Music.

  • Allegro
  • Minuet & Trio
  • Adagio
  • Minuet & Trio
  • Rondo

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).