June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Davies, John & Reade, Paul
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:0571506283
28 pieces selected from a wide repertoire, edited and arranged to provide accompanied study and performance materiel for the beginner clarinettist.

Price: £10.99
Skill Level:A/B
Publisher:Faber Music
Year of Issue:1983
ISMN:none specified
John Davies and Paul Reade have drawn widely from the folk, traditional and "classical" repertoire to assemble the 28 pieces of this collection which are presented in order of increasing difficulty. There is a short note of the origin of each piece at the back of the piano accompaniment and these also give advice on phrasing and interpretation. Further technical and stylistic advice is contained in the Preface where the editors suggest "The aim must be to match the flexibility and subtlety of the human voice."

  • 2. Song of the Volga Boatmen (Trad. Russian).....22. Andante (Brahms)
  • 3. Pierrot (Trad.).....23. Minuet (Bach)
  • 4. Riding on a Donkey (Trad.).....24. Trio (Mozart)
  • 5. Romance (Reade).....25. The Fascinator (Scott arr. Matthews)
  • 6. Hatikvah (Trad. Hebrew).....26. *** (Schumann)
  • 7. Finnish Folk Song (Trad. arr. Richardson).....27. When Daisies Pied (Arne)
  • 8. Shepherd's Hey (English Folk Dance).....28. Theme (Schubert)
  • 9. The Merry Peasant (Schumann)
  • 10. Scherzo (Diabelli)
  • 11. The Apple from the Orchard (Anon. Venetian c.1520)
  • 12. Serenade - Beautiful Dreamer (Foster)
  • 13. Landler (Reinecke)
  • 14. Berdolin's Sweetheart (Anon. Venetian c.1520)
  • 15. German Dance (Haydn)
  • 16. By the Fireside (Schumann)
  • 17. Reverie (Tchaikovsky)
  • 18. Lullaby (Mozart)
  • 19. Rondeau (Purcell)
  • 20. To a Wild Rose (MacDowell)

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).