June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Harris, Paul & Adams, Sally
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:019357182X

Price: £10.50
Skill Level:B
Publisher:Oxford University Press
Year of Issue:2015
ISMN:none specified
The second volume of this series contains 20 titles, drawn from the sixteenth to the late twentieth centuries and compiled chronologically. Each piece is accompanied by a brief note which gives a wider historical context to the music and helps the student to relate style to period.

  • 1569 Tallis - Theme in the Third Mode
  • 1607 Monteverdi - Ritornello (from Orfeo)
  • 1612 Praetorius - Bourrée
  • 1725 Vivaldi - Autumn (from 'The Four Seasons')
  • 1726 Handel - March (from 'Scipio')
  • 1737 Weidmann - Largo
  • 1745 Boyce - Spring Gardens
  • 1755 Oswald - The Night Shade (from Airs for the Four Seasons)
  • 1794 Haydn - Allegretto (from the 'Military' Symphony No.100)
  • 1820c. Anon. - Go to the Devil
  • 1827 Schubert - Waltz
  • 1848 Concone - Moderato
  • 1882 Sullivan - "If you go in, you're sure to win" (from 'Iolanthe')
  • 1888 Mahler - Theme from Symphony No.1
  • 1892 Tchaikovsky - Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy (from The Nutcracker)
  • 1892 Elgar - Allegretto
  • 1911 Joplin - Bink's Waltz
  • 1917 Ravel - Menuet (from Le Tombeau de Couperin)
  • 1957 Robin Milford - Christmas Pastoral
  • 1990 Harris - Will o' the Wisp

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).