June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
DELAYS - we are aware that UK deliveries are currently taking longer than normal. POSTAL STRIKES - there will be no collections or deliveries on postal strike days, so please take this into consideration when ordering. For more information *Click Here*
FLUTE QUARTET No.1 in D major K285

FLUTE QUARTET No.1 in D major K285

(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791)
Instrumentation:fl. pft.
Publisher Ref:UE18094
Probably the best known of Mozart's four quartets for flute and 3 stringed instruments, this arrangement for flute and piano is based on source material which is incomplete in some respects.

Price: £14.50
Arranger:Stolba, Heinz
Editor:Braun, Gerhard
Skill Level:D
Publisher:Universal Edition
Year of Issue:1991
This quartet was written for flute, violin, viola and 'cello and Mozart completed it in Mannheim on Christmas Day 1777. Of the four quartets he wrote for this combination of instruments, it is probably the best known and this may explain why Heinz Stolba has chosen to arrange it for flute and piano. The original manuscript has been missing since 1945 and the sources available to Stolba are very limited as to articulation and dynamics. Nevertheless, he has been able to bring out the concerto-like character of the flute part in all three movements.

  • Allegro
  • Adagio
  • Rondeau

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
Tessa Leuchars
Apr 15, 2021
(Verified customer)
Perfect and arrived promptly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).