June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750)
Instrumentation:fl. pft/bc/hpsd.
Publisher Ref:BA5198
Seven sonatas for flute and keyboard have been attributed to J.S. Bach but only these four can be asserted with confidence as his compositions: BWV 1030, 1032, 1034 & 1035.

Price: £19.50
Arranger:Leisinger, Ulrich
Editor:Schmitz, Hans-Peter
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Barenreiter Edition
ISBN:none specified
Although chamber music was a side line for Bach, it seems to have interested him and after the violin, the transverse flute was his preferred instrument for the genre. Even so, of the seven sonatas for flute and continuo or obbligato harpsichord attributed to him, only four can be confidently asserted as being written by Bach, and these four are the subject of this edition. The sources for these authentic sonatas are described in detail by Ulrich Leisinger in his preface dated 2003 where he also mentions how they have been used to revise Hans-Peter Schmitz's earlier edition, also published by Bärenreiter.

  • Sonata in A major, BWV 1032
  • Sonata in E major, BWV 1034 (14'40'')
  • Sonata in E minor, BWV 1035 (13'50'')

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).