June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IL EST BEL ET BON (score & parts)

IL EST BEL ET BON (score & parts)

(0 reviews)  
Digital Download
Composer:Passereau, Pierre
Publisher Ref:e-WW-019-SX4
This is a lively chanson published in 1534 by the French Renaissance composer, Pierre Passereau - ideal as an opening number or encore.

Price: £8.00
Arranger:Levey, Hugh
Skill Level:C
Year of Issue:2022
ISMN:none specified
ISBN:none specified
This is a lively chanson published in 1534 by the French Renaissance composer, Pierre Passereau. Ideal as an opening number or encore, being less than 2 minutes long. It is an excellent example of Renaissance polyphony, with each instrument joining the others in close imitation. The original version was for four voices and told the tale of two ladies, discussing their husbands. One of them boasts that her husband does all the housework and feeds the chickens, while she is off having fun! Passereau even mimics the sound of chickens in the music. A delightful and fun arrangement for saxophone quartet.

Digital Delivery Details

You will receive two separate emails: one which contains the order confirmation and receipt; one which includes the links to your downloaded products.
You will also find these links within the My Account area of the website - click on the relevant order number within the Downloads tab to find them. For this reason it is mandatory to register for, or log in to, your online account in order to purchase/retrieve Digital Editions.

Digital Editions are watermarked on every page with the purchaser’s name, email address, order date and order number.

You have 2 attempts to download each PDF. If you have any problems downloading the files, or both attempts are unsuccessful, please Contact us giving full details of the problems you've experienced and we'll do our best to resolve the issue.

- Digital editions cannot be downloaded onto a mobile phone.
- Please ensure that you check all your details are correct before confirming your order.
- We cannot refund Digital Editions where a download has been attempted.
- Digital Editions are for individual use only and NOT for resale.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).