June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Ball, Christopher (b.1936)
Publisher Ref:E554
three unaccompanied virtuoso flute pieces celebrating the Pan myth, two of them dedicated to leading international flute players.

Price: £7.50
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
Year of Issue:2008
ISBN:none specified
At the age of 11, Christopher Ball switched on the radio and heard George Butterworth's 'The Banks of Green Willow' played by an unaccompanied clarinet. He was so smitten by the music and the sound of the instrument playing it that he took up the clarinet and, as he progressed, studied with three of the world's leading soloists - Jack Brymer, Reginald Kell and Gervase de Peyer. He joined the Hall' Orchestra under Sir John Barbirolli and later studied conducting at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, going on to conduct several prestigious orchestras including the BBC's Philharmonic and Scottish Symphony, the Royal Ballet and the Royal Opera House. As a composer, Christopher Ball has had several commissions from the BBC. Christopher Ball favours the concerto form and has written concertos for violin, recorder, oboe, clarinet and flute but he is also composes for small chamber ensembles and solo instruments, accompanied and unaccompanied.
Although published together in 2008, the

  • 1. Pagan Piper
  • 2. Pan Overheard
  • 3. Pan Piping

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).