June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
EU Customers - New Tax Rules from 1st July 2021 *Click for Details*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Brown, James
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:E85
Four keyboard pieces by Mozart and two by Haydn in nineteenth century transcriptions for oboe and piano, edited by the veteran oboist James Brown.

Price: £13.95
Skill Level:C/D
Publisher:Emerson Edition Ltd
ISBN:none specified
Besides holding an oboe professorship at the Royal College of Music in London, James Brown played second oboe with the English Chamber Orchestra for nearly forty years. This position gave him the opportunity to study music of the past and arrange it for oboe and piano, thereby expanding the repertoire and making previously unavailable music accessible for performance and teaching. All six of the pieces in this collection were written for keyboard and transcribed for oboe and piano by the Bavarian oboist Josef Vitzthum. James Brown has edited both oboe and piano parts to reconcile some inconsistencies of phrasing and notation, and to simplify the accompaniment a little to bring it within the scope of even a moderate pianist.

  • Andante K.545 - Mozart
  • Adagio K.280 - Mozart
  • Andante from Sonata No.40 in E - Haydn
  • Andante Cantabile K.330 - Mozart
  • Adagio from Sonata No.3 in Eb - Haydn
  • Andante con espressione K.311 - Mozart

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).