June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Royal Mail postal strikes planned for 13th, 20th, 25th & 28th October mean there will be no collections or deliveries on those dates. It will take a couple of days afterwards to return to normal service, so please bear this in mind when placing your order.


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Rabaud, Henri (1873-1949)
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:AL20879

Price: £9.99
Skill Level:E
Publisher:Leduc Editions Musicales
Year of Issue:1951
ISBN:none specified
Written in 1901 for the Paris Conservatoire contest, Solo de Concours, Op. 10 for Clarinet by Henri Rabaud is a piece that has become very popular since its composition. Used five additional times for the contest, this piece was written for advanced clarinettists. Featuring three main parts, its cadenza is one of the most difficult parts of the piece and will require some strong technique and some patience to be played smoothly.

Henri Rabaud (1873-1949) is a French conductor and composer and was director at the Paris Conservatoire. He composed many famous pieces, including this Solo de Concours, Op. 10 butalso a cantata 'Daphné' which won the Grand Prix de Rome, some operas ('Mârouf, savetier du Caire Op. 14', 'L’appel de la mer'), and some chamber music ('Andante et Scherzo for Flute, Violin and Piano Op. 8').

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).