June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
Postal Strikes: Royal Mail postal workers have planned industrial action on 30th September and 1st October, so there will be no collections or deliveries on those dates. It will take a couple of days afterwards to return to normal service, so please bear this in mind when placing your order.


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Hart, Paul (b.1945)
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:FM166
Seven varied pieces and arrangements for oboe and piano by a composer who has performed with Cleo Laine and John Dankworth and wrote the jingle which introduces the BBC radio early morning shipping forecast.

Price: £14.00
Editor:Dickinson, Stella
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Forton Music
Year of Issue:2012
ISBN:none specified
Paul Hart developed an early interest in jazz and after studying Piano, Violin and Composition at the Royal College of Music in London, he played violin and keyboards with Cleo Lane and John Dankworth. He is a prolific composer in a wide range of fields including contemporary classical, for television and film and music identity packages for radio stations such as Classic FM, Jazz FM and the BBC World Service. He wrote or arranged these seven varied pieces between 1987 and 1995 while he was working with Stella Dickinson who is an experienced orchestral oboist, teacher, author, academic, researcher and the editor of this collection. Each piece is headed with a short description of its origin and suggestions for interpretation.

  • La Scala
  • Annie Laurie
  • Early One Morning
  • The Lark's Landscape
  • The Marionette's Dance
  • Haydn to Nothing
  • Bye Bye Manuel

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).