June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Daniel, Nicholas
Instrumentation:ob. pft.
Publisher Ref:CH86537
15 popular pieces featuring selected works from the major exam board syllabuses, spanning Grades 5 to 8 and beyond. Includes performance notes by Nicholas Daniel.
*Errata - see Description

Price: £21.99
Editor:Daniel, Nicholas
Skill Level:C-E
Publisher:Chester Music
Year of Issue:2017
ISMN:none specified
15 popular pieces for oboe with piano accompaniment, featuring selected works from the major exam board syllabuses, spanning Grades 5 to 8 and beyond. Includes pull-out part, and performance notes by Nicholas Daniel.

** Due to a regretful error, pages 24–27 of the Full Score have been printed in the wrong order. The oboe part is unaffected by this issue. Replacement sheets are available to rectify this - please contact customerservice@musicsales.co.uk **

  • Arnold - Cantilena (1st Movement from Sonatina Op.41)
  • Bach - Adagio (Sinfonia from Cantata 156)
  • Barber - Canzonetta, Op.48
  • Berkeley - Molto Moderato (1st Movement from Sonatina)
  • Besozzi - Andante & Allegro (1st & 2nd Movements from Sonata in C)
  • Boni - Alla Siciliana & Allegro (3rd & 4th Movements from Sonata in G)
  • Elgar - Soliloquy
  • Field - Nocturne
  • Handel - Air and Rondo
  • Philip Herbert - Silent Aria (abridged)
  • Marais - La Provencale (from Three Old French Dances)
  • Musgrave - Dawn
  • Nielsen - Humoresque (from Fantasy Pieces Op.2)
  • Poulenc - Elegie (1st Movement from Sonata)
  • Rota - Elegia

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).