June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Bennett, Ned
Instrumentation:sax/A/B. pft.
Publisher Ref:0571537642
13 original compositions by a regular performer on the London jazz scene and arrangements by him of 5 jazz standards which ".... should be playable by anyone with a reasonable level of proficiency on their instrument."

Price: £11.99
Arranger:Bennett, Ned
Skill Level:B-D
Publisher:Faber Music
Year of Issue:2013
ISMN:none specified
The Jazz Sax Collection (Alto/Baritone) is an unmissable selection of eighteen authentic jazz numbers, written and/or arranged by professional jazz saxophonist Ned Bennett. It includes accompanied and unaccompanied pieces, featuring well-known jazz standards, with opportunities for improvisation within selected pieces, together with performance notes and listening suggestions. Audio demo and backing tracks of all the pieces are available online. Suitable for intermediate to advanced-level players (approximately Grade 4 to 7).

  • Utterly Adderly
  • Bye Bye Blackbird - Henderson
  • I Know What You're Thinking
  • The Shorter Path
  • Distant Memory (sax solo)
  • Clouds
  • Summertime - Gershwin
  • Spot on
  • Where Next?
  • An Urge to Splurge
  • But Not for Me - Gershwin
  • In the Habit
  • Friday Feeling
  • I Love You - Porter
  • See You in Five
  • Lamplight
  • Old Devil Moon - Lane
  • Oxford Street

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).