June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791)
Instrumentation:cl. pft.
Publisher Ref:9780193578388
'Voi che sapete' from The Marriage of Figaro and 'Ah, perdona' from La Clemenza di Tito are the two operatic arias that have been arranged here for clarinet and piano.

Price: £11.25
Arranger:Benoy, A.W.
Editor:Bryce, A.
Skill Level:B
Publisher:Oxford University Press
Year of Issue:1963
ISMN:none specified
'Voi che sapete che cosa e amor ...' (You who know what love is ...) is sung by the Count's page Cherubino (soprano) to the Countess in the second act of Mozart's comic opera 'The Marriage of Figaro'. In the story, Cherubino has written the words to express his confusion at the first stirrings of love and addresses them to the Countess, who is also his godmother. The part of Cherubino is of course sung by a woman ..... it is a comic opera, and possibly Mozart's most popular.

His penultimate opera, of the 'seria' type, was 'La Clemenza di Tito', and it is more weighty as the generic name suggests. It is set in Rome in 79 AD, a tale of love, jealousy and revenge redeemed by the emperor's clemency. Act 1 has the duet between the male character Annio (mezzo soprano & therefore a 'trouser role') and Servilia (soprano). They sing 'Ah, perdona al primo affetto ...' (Ah, forgive, my former love ...). Both extracts have been carefully and effectively arranged for clarinet and piano.

  • Ah, perdona (Titus or La Clemenza di Tito)

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).