June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Kershaw, Richard
Instrumentation:sax/A. pft.
Publisher Ref:HE90
Four strongly contrasting Latin-American dances - A tango, samba, bossa-nova and conga arranged for alto saxophone and piano.

Price: £9.95
Skill Level:B/C
Publisher:Hunt Edition
Year of Issue:2005
ISBN:none specified
Richard Kershaw graduated in Music from Balliol College, Oxford in 1968. His teaching career started at Aberdeen University but he soon moved to the opposite end of the country by joining the music staff at Sherborne School where he taught full time until 1999. Since then he has had more time for composing, mostly for children, and although himself a cellist and pianist, several of his compositions are for wind instruments.
The four dances which make up "Latin Nights" are described as "A set of toe-tapping pieces for all saxophonists with a taste for Latin-American music. A lively Tango, two lilting numbers with a late night feel, and a rousing Conga."

  • Tango Till You Drop!
  • Lengthening Shadows
  • End of a Perfect Day
  • I Came, I Saw, I Conga'd

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).