June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Bullard, Alan (b.1947)
Publisher Ref:9781860965371
Progressing from Grade 1 through the book to Grade 8, these 60 studies explore classical, jazz and other contemporary musical styles.

Price: £6.95
Skill Level:A-E
Publisher:ABRSM Publishing
Year of Issue:2005
ISMN:none specified
An indispensable collection of sixty progressive studies for unaccompanied saxophone. Suitable for E flat and B flat instruments. Systematically covers aspects of technique, in order of difficulty from Grades 1 to 8, carefully paced to provide lots of material at each level. Fabulous variety of repertoire in classical, jazz and other contemporary styles for teachers and their pupils

  • 1. Sax Steps Out; 2. Sorrowful Sax; 3. Marching Sax;
  • 4. Echoing Sax; 5. Sax Cafe; 6. Sax Country;
  • 7. Hungarian Sax; 8. Balanced Sax; 9. Crotchety Sax;
  • 10. Reeling Sax; 11. Sax Rock; 12. Dorian Sax;
  • 13. Dancing Sax; 14. Sax Fanfare; 15. Saxophone Sentimentale;
  • 16. Grooving Sax; 17. Stately Sax; 18. Sax Swings Out;
  • 19. Agile Sax; 20. Singing Sax; 21. Classic Sax;
  • 22. Staccato Sax; 23. Scaly Sax; 24. Thoughtful Sax;
  • 25. Cheerful Sax; 26. Driving Sax; 27. Ragtime Sax;
  • 28. Ceilidh Sax; 29. Plaintive Sax; 30. Sax Relax;
  • 31. Roundabout Sax; 32. Show-stopping Sax; 33. Melancholy Sax;
  • 34. Melodious Sax; 35. Festival Sax; 36. Skilful Sax;
  • 37. Lamenting Sax; 38. Strolling Sax; 39. Saxophone Stomp;
  • 40. Smokey Sax; 41. Samba Sax; 42. Sax Fax;
  • 43. Suburban Sax; 44. Toreador Sax; 45. Seafaring Sax;
  • 46. Expressive Sax; 47. Impetuous Sax; 48. Alpine Sax;
  • 49. Sax Victoriana; 50. Saxophone Comique; 51. Fluent Sax;
  • 52. Spooky Sax; 53. Sax Valsant; 54. Fourth Sax;
  • 55. Reflective Sax; 56. Scherzando Sax; 57. Sax in the Clouds;
  • 58. Lively Sax; 59. Wandering Sax; 60. Sax Polonaise.

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).