June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(1 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Telemann, Georg Philipp (1681-1767)
Publisher Ref:HN556
This edition is based on Telemann's manuscript which is included as a facsimile. Flautist Rachel Brown has provided a commentary with details regarding performance practice.

Price: £16.99
Editor:Beyer, Marion
Skill Level:D
Publisher:G. Henle Verlag
Year of Issue:2014
ISBN:none specified
Georg Philipp Telemann's 12 Fantasias for solo Flute. Aside from the Partita in A minor by Johann Sebastian Bach (HN457) and the Sonata in A minor by his son Carl Philipp Emanuel (HN555), it was mainly Telemann's 12 Fantasias that enriched the solo Flute repertoire in the first half of the 18th century. Telemann's cycle evidently had a great influence on the flautist's world. It appears that the composer had his Fantasias published in 1727 (he might even have engraved the edition himself). The work was soon considered to be exemplary and caught on. This Henle Urtext edition is based on Telemann's print, which has been reproduced as a facsimile in the edition. The Flute expert Rachel Brown has provided a commentary with details regarding performance practice.

  • Fantasia TWV 40:3
  • Fantasia TWV 40:4
  • Fantasia TWV 40:5
  • Fantasia TWV 40:6
  • Fantasia TWV 40:7
  • Fantasia TWV 40:8
  • Fantasia TWV 40:9
  • Fantasia TWV 40:10
  • Fantasia TWV 40:11
  • Fantasia TWV 40:12
  • Fantasia TWV 40:13

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


Average customer rating:
(1 reviews)  

1 Most useful customer reviews (see all reviews):
Simon Edge-Partington
Aug 23, 2020
(Verified customer)
There are about 8 movements which I enjoy playing on the oboe - the remainder are flute! Lovely music well worth having.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).