June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324
IMPORTANT - Latest Information & Delivery Times *Click Here*


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Schultheiss, Ulrich (b.1956)
Instrumentation:sax/A. pft.
Publisher Ref:Sax013

Price: £9.50
Skill Level:D/E
Publisher:Saxtet Publications
At the age of four, Ulrich Schultheiss was taking piano lessons and he made his first appearance in a public concert when he was seven. At eleven he enrolled as a student at the conservatory in his native Nuremberg where he studied for the next ten years, moving to the Musikhochschule, Wuerzburg in 1978. Since 1985 he has taught at various institutions in Wuerzburg, Munich and Berlin and, from 2000, he co-led the "Studio for New Music" at Wuerzburg.
Schultheiss's compositions are largely jazz-influenced and he performs them in Germany and abroad. He says of this piece, "Witch Hunt is an episode from a film music project which I planned in 2000.I wrote the grooving material when I was the keyboard player in a band. During pauses in rehearsals the drummer and I played it often and had a lot of fun with it, and people asked what kind of music it was, so I decided to write it down." It was originally scored for orchestra and apparently Gerard McChrystal asked the composer to arrange the piece for alto saxophone and piano.

Other arrangements of "Witch Hunt" are available from June Emerson Wind Music, as follows. Sax. Quartet (SATB) (ref: Sax082), Octet, arr. Nigel Wood (Sax154b) and 12 piece Sax. Ensemble, arr. Nigel Wood (Sax154a).

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).