June Emerson Wind Music
Got a Question? Call +44 (0)1439 788324


(0 reviews)  
Printed Edition
Composer:Beekum, Jan van (1918-2001)
Publisher Ref:HU3795
35 studies for oboe, based on Major and minor scales and chords.

Price: £8.99
Skill Level:B/C
Publisher:Harmonia Uitgave
Year of Issue:1988
Jan van Beekum started playing the clarinet in bands in his hometown of the Hague at the age of 11 before going on to study clarinet, piano and theory at the Royal Conservatory there, graduating in 1945. He worked as a band and orchestral clarinettist , moving on to conduct two orchestras and to judge singing competitions under the aegis of the Dutch broadcasting company, VARA. He was well known as a composer and arranger for wind band but also produced a quantity of music for solo wind and brass and smaller ensembles, including collections of studies.

As well as progressing through the keys from C Major/a minor to E Major/ c#minor, the characteristics of these titled and tuneful studies are brought out by the use of a variety of time signatures.

  • Rondo - C Major; Mini Concert - g minor
  • Valsette - a minor; Intermezzo - Eb Major
  • Russian Dance - a minor; Tiroler L�ndler - Eb Major
  • Musette - G Major; Dance of the Dolls - c minor
  • Air Vari� - G Major; Tarantella - c minor
  • Miniature - e minor; Scala Pasa Doble - c minor/C Major
  • Staccato Study - F Major; Mini Concert - A Major
  • Burlesco - F Major; Springtime Dance - A Major
  • Pastorale - d minor; Romance - f# minor
  • Scherzo - d minor; Triolienne - Ab Major
  • Rondo Scherzo - D Major; Invention - f minor
  • Badinage - D Major; Siciliano - E Major
  • Scala Polka - D Major; Spitzentanz - c# minor
  • Bagatelle - D Major; Chromatic Study
  • Syncopation - D Major
  • Concertino - b minor
  • Square Dance - Bb Major
  • Miniature - Bb Major
  • Aubade - Bb Major

Delivery Details

We endeavour to dispatch all orders which are in stock on the day the order has been placed. If you need delivery by a certain time please state this clearly on your order and we will do our best to oblige.

For Royal Mail Special Delivery, Airmail (Signed For) and Courier shipments, a signature may be required upon delivery to your address. You are responsible for your order once the package arrives at the supplied delivery address. We cannot be held responsible if the package(s) goes missing once delivered. If any goods are received faulty or damaged on receipt, you must notify us within 7 days of receiving them (via email or telephone) quoting your order reference. We cannot be held responsible for goods that do not arrive with the customer due to errors made by the customer when entering their address details. Please ensure that you check all your details before confirming your order. For more information on deliveries, please click here.


There have been no reviews yet.

Unrivalled Selection of Music

We offer a truly comprehensive selection of wind music online, with well over 65,000 titles listed, most of which are in stock and ready for immediate despatch.

We also stock a large range of theory and aural resources and specialist books.

First Class Service

We are absolutely committed to providing a first class service to musicians worldwide.

If you’re looking for a piece of music that isn’t listed on our website, we will do whatever we can to find it for you, no matter how long it takes.

VAT No: 172 1180 92 GB
EORI No: GB172118092000

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful

We are a friendly, helpful team of people with lots of specialist knowledge.

For advice and information, contact us on +44(0)1439 788324 Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) between 9am and 5pm (GMT).